Egyptian President Abdel-Fattah al-Sisi on Saturday swore in 11 new governors.

Alaa Youssef, the Presidential Spokesman, said the new reshuffle included the governorates of Alexandria, Suez, Gharbiya, Karf al-Sheikh, Aswan, Port Said, Sharqiya, Giza, Minya, Qalyobiya and Bani Swief.

READ ALSO  Panel on Philanthropy, LSE Africa Summit {Photos}

The spokesman added that five new Deputy Ministers of Higher Education, Health, Population, Communication and Information Technology, and Education were also sworn in on Saturday.

READ ALSO  Yobe attack: Nigeria ‘ll not succumb to terrorism – Dogara

Early in February, Sisi made a shake-up and replaced 17 new governors for provinces. (Reuters/NAN)

READ ALSO  Arik’s cocaine seizure: NDLEA obtains CCTV footage of main accomplice