Nigeria coach Stephen Keshi has dropped John Mikel Obi and Emmanuel Emenike from his list of 15 foreign-based players for the 2017 Africa Cup of Nations qualifying match against Chad on June 8.

Mikel, who won the English Premier League with Chelsea, was overlooked following alleged communication gap by the Keshi, while Fenerbache striker Emenike was dropped due to his poor form.

Among the invited players are goalkeeper Vincent Enyeama, Ahmed Musa, Ogenyi Onazi, Odion Ighalo, Aaron Samuel and Kenneth Omeruo for the match billed for Kaduna.

READ ALSO  Falana misleading EFCC because of his governorship ambition – Fayose’s Aide

Others are Leon Balogun, John Ogu, Steven Ukoh, Godfrey Oboabona, Babatunde Michael and Rabiu Ibrahim.

New invitees are Netherlands-based defender William Troost-Ekong, Kingsley Madu of Slovakia’s AS Trencin and Portugal–based Anderson Esiti completed the list of 14.

The invited professionals are expected to report to camp latest on June 3.

Meanwhile, 27 home-based players without ill Enyimba forward Mfon Udoh are in camp in Kastina as they face second tier club Sportlight FC in a friendly match scheduled to commission the new Karkanda Stadium on Tuesday.

READ ALSO  Senate suspends confirmation of nominees

The NPFL players in camp are Chibuzor Okonkwo, Rabiu Ali, Nelson Ogbonnaya, Ezekiel Mbah, Gabriel Okechukwu, Azeez Shobowale, Moses Ebong, Chima Akas, Nathaniel Joseph, Chinedu Udoji, Chidiebere Eze, Olabisi Samuel, Esosa Igbinoba, Joe Omale, Onyedikachi Bright and Idris Aloma.

Others are Charles Henlong, Ibrahim Shuaibu, Kunle Odunlami, Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Tunde Adeniji, Onoriode Odah, Azubuike Egwuekwe, Gbolahan Salami, Stanley Dimgba, Daniel Akpeyi, Michael Egbeta and Solomon Kwambe.

Full List of Invited Foreign-Based Players

READ ALSO  Dangote: Only African in Bloomberg 50 list of year's most influential people

Goalkeeper: Vincent Enyeama (Lille OSC, France)

Defenders: Godfrey Oboabona (Rizespor FC, Turkey); Kenneth Omeruo (Middlesbrough FC, England); Leon Balogun (Darmstadt 98, Germany); William Troost-Ekong (FC Dordrecht, The Netherlands); Kingsley Madu (AS Trencin, Slovakia)

Midfielders: Ogenyi Onazi (SS Lazio, Italy); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva); Babatunde Michael (Volyn Lutsk, Ukraine); Rabiu Ibrahim (AS Trencin, Slovakia); Anderson Esiti (Estoril FC, Portugal); Steven Ukoh (Biel-Bienne FC, Switzerland)

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Aaron Samuel (Guangzhou R & F, China); Odion Ighalo (Watford FC, England)