A week after the Bristow Helicopter with registration number 5NBDG-760540 crashed in Oworonshoki area of Lagos, the Accident Investigation Bureau, AIB, yesterday released the passengers and crew manifest for the ill-fated helicopter.
The names released by the Head, Public Affairs of AIB, Mr. Tunji Oketumbi, included the 12 names of both the six survivors and six dead.
The survivors are Solomon Ude, Joshua Emekema, Chukwudi Onah, Dolu Ebiejura, Onoriode Onojete and Iniala Opaimi, while the dead included Ita Ekpenyong, Chukwuma Erise, Chidi Ukwunta, Chris Abua, Joseph Wyatt of Oklahoma, the captain and Peter Kayode Bello, co-pilot.
The Sikosky S76 C+ helicopter crashed into the lagoon in Oworonshoki area of Lagos on Wednesday, August 12, 2015, a few distance to the Murtala Mohammed Airport, Ikeja, Lagos, it intended to land.
The helicopter marked 5N-BGD and operated by Bristow Helicopters, departed SEDCO oil platform offshore en-route Lagos Airport.

READ ALSO  Rivers PDP berates Gov Amaechi over conduct at polls