Lagos State governor, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode, in a brief ceremony yesterday held at the State House, Ikeja, swore in the 19 new permanent secretaries.
The governor charged the new permanent secretaries against compromising the standard of government in the course of their duties.
According to him, “any ministry where the quality of service is compromised, the permanent secretary, as accounting officer would be held liable.
“I expect nothing but excellence in this centre of excellence,” the governor said. He enjoined them to apply the best tenets of civil service in their roles as accounting officers of their ministries, making service and the common good of people of the state their watchword.
“We have established the Ministry of Wealth Creation and Employment, the Overseas Affairs and Investment and the Office of Civic Engagement. These are in line with our campaign promises to run an inclusive government and create better opportunities for our people.”
The permanent secretaries and portfolio sworn were Mrs Adebunmi
Adekanye, Permanent Secretary, Office of Civic Engagement, Folarin Adeyemi (Information and Strategy), Olabode Agoro (Lands Bureau), Ayodele Amosu (Teachers Establishment and Pension Office), Abiola Anifowoshe (Education District VI), Olabisi Ariyo (Education), Caster Bade-Adebowale (Office of the Chief of Staff), Boladele Dapo-Thomas (Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation), Adebisi Kadiri, (Economic Planning and Budget) and Olorunfemi Mustapha (Science and Technology), Adesina Odeyemi (Public Service Office), Arinola Odulana (Office of Overseas Affairs and Investment), Adesola Odunlami ( Justice), Olusola Odupitan (Audit Service Commission), Olanike Oduwole (Wealth Creation and
Employment) Adesina Onisarotu (Environment) and Dr. Nuriat Sodeinde, (Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Relations).

READ ALSO  Uncertainty over new independence referendum for Scotland