Ogun State governor, Senator Ibikunle Amosun has inaugurated a transition committee that would ensure a befitting second term inauguration ceremony.
The committee consisting of seven sub-committees including media, programme content, protocol, entertainment, logistics, security and venue management also has a coordinating committee headed by the deputy governor-elect,(Mrs Yetunde Onanuga with Secretary to the State Government, Barr. Taiwo Adeoluwa, Head of Service, Mrs Modupe Adekunle, and Chief of Staff as members.
Governor Amosun who performed the inauguration in his Oke-Mosan office, charged the members to leverage on their professional capacity to come up with a ceremony that will be a reference point.
He said that the ceremony would not be elaborate given the economic situation in the country, insisting that, it should be of Ogun Standard and selfless service.
“I want you to leverage on your professional capacity to ensure a befitting but not elaborate ceremony, such that would be a template for the future.
“It is not about us but the people of the state. Selfless service should be your watch word in this laudable assignment,” he pointed.
Responding, chairman of the committee and deputy governor-elect, Mrs Onanuga assured that members of the committee would discharge their duties beyond expectation.
The media committee headed by Mr. Remi Adetayo has Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Alhaji Yusuf Olaniyonu, Mr. Akin Bandele, Mr. Sola Lawal, Mr. Dayo Adeneye, Mrs . Oyinkansola Cole and Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Information and Strategy, Alhaji Fatai Opebiyi as members.

READ ALSO  APC National Chairman receives defectors in Plateau