Striker Lukasz Teodorczyk scored twice as Anderlecht won the Belgian league for the 34th time with a 3-1 win at Charleroi on Thursday.

READ ALSO  Chelsea agree terms with Bakayoko

Charleroi took the lead in a raucous stadium as play was delayed by fireworks in the stands before three goals in the last half hour saw Anderlecht win a six-team playoff phase.

READ ALSO  AFCON 2017: Ayew caught sprinkling ‘juju’ on the pitch

Anderlecht, who last won the title in 2014, will now have a direct place in the Champions League group phase after enjoying a run to the quarterfinals of the Europa League this season.

READ ALSO  UCL: PSG coach blames referee for Barca loss