All Progressives Congress, APC, in Zamfara state has won all the three senatorial zones and the seven House of Representatives seats during the just concluded Presidential and National Assembly elections.
In Zamfara Northern Senatorial zone, the current Senator, representing Zamfara North and also Senate Chairman Committee on Land Transport, Alhaji Sahabi Ya’u under the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP lost his sit to former Minister of Foreign Affairs, Alhaji Tijjani Yahaya of All Progressives Congress who polled 216,109 votes while Sahabi scored 56, 990 votes.
In Zamfara Central, Alhaji Ibrahim Shehu, also a serving member representing Gusau and Tsafe Federal Constituency under the PDP lost his bid to a serving Senator Kabir Garba Marafa of APC with 216,109 and 62,359 votes respectively
However, the result of Zamfara Western Senatorial Zone shows that the serving Senator, Ahmed Sani Yariman Bakura beat Hon. Bello Matawalle of PDP, with 214,056 votes to Matawalle’s 62,760 votes.
Similarly, the APC has won all the seven National Assembly constituencies from across the 14 local government areas of Zamfara State at the conclusion of last Saturday’s elections.
The INEC Collation Officer, Prof. Abdullahi Abdu Zuru while announcing the results at the INEC state headquarters in Gusau yesterday, described the election as peaceful.

READ ALSO  Police arrest student who gave his colleague cake laced with Indian Hemp