Governor Tanko Al-makura of the All Progressives Congress, has been declared winner of the April 11 governorship election in Nasarawa State with 309,746 votes.

Mr Al-makura emerged victorious, winning in 12 out of the 13 Local Government Areas, leaving Mr Labaran Maku of APGA in second place with 178,983 votes.

READ ALSO  ASUU strike: Inalegwu to dialogue with govt, stakeholders

In Jigawa State, APC governorship candidate  Alhaji Badaru Abubakar, has been declared the winner of Saturday’s governorship election in the state.Returning Officer, Prof. James Ayatse, said the APC candidate polled 648,045, to defeat his closest opponent, Malam Aminu Ringim of PDP who had 479,447 votes.

READ ALSO  FG to spend N70m for 2015 Independence anniversary

While APC governorship candidate in Adamawa State, Senator Jibrilla Mohammed Bindow, has been declared winner of the 2015 governorship election in the state. Bindow had 362,329 votes to defeat the governorship candidate of the SDP, Engr Markus Gundiri, his closest opponent, who polled 181,806 votes.

READ ALSO  Non-confirmation can’t stop me from fighting corruption - Magu

AdAre you a One Minute Man? This Nafdac Approved Solution Would Help you Last 30mins+ with no side effects