Mr Bisi Yusuf of the APC has been re-elected the member representing Alimosho Constituency I in the Lagos State House of Assembly.

Mr Olajuyi Omosaye, the Returning Officer for the state assembly election in the constituency, said on Sunday that Yusuf got 56,378 votes to defeat Mr Nejo Lamidin of the PDP, who had 35,325 votes.

READ ALSO  Alaba extends Bayern contract until 2021

In Alimosho Constituency 2, Mrs Omotayo Oduntan of the APC was equally re-elected with 32,509 votes.

READ ALSO  Gov Oshiomhole calls for review of national minimum wage law

She defeated Mr Fatai Owolabi of the PDP who had 26,884 votes. In Kosofe, Mr Bayo Osinowo of the APC secured 18,842 votes to beat the PDP candidate, Mr Moyo Ogunlewe, who scored 18,755 votes.

READ ALSO  Lagos @ 50: Group to plant 2000 coconut seedlings in Badagry

The Returning Officer, Prof. Solomon Akintoye, said that Osinowo satisfied the requirements of the law and was returned elected. (NAN)

AdAre you a One Minute Man? This Nafdac Approved Solution Would Help you Last 30mins+ with no side effects