As part of strategies to ensure youth development, the national youth wing of the All Progressives Congress, APC, has set up a committee to liaise with the party’s leadership and the incoming government on issues that affect younger generations.
The committee is also expected to negotiate on all matters on behalf of the youth of the party and report its activities to the national youth leader to enable him champion the interest of youths.
Inaugurating the committee in Abuja yesterday, national youth leader of the party, Honourable Ibrahim Dasuki Jalo said the youth wing of the party wuld continually strive to evolve better and more inclusive nation in which every youth is a proud stakeholder.
He explained that the composition of the committee was drawn from the six geopolitical zones, with each zone represented by one member while the deputy national youth leader and six zonal leaders are members.
The youth leader charged the 13-man committee not to be under any illusions as they begin their assignment, saying in the coming weeks the committee would be confronted with complex and emotive issues while strong views would be expressed by many people.
The 13-man committee include the APC deputy national youth leader, Sobande Sesan as chairman, Barrister Shehu Marsha as secretary while Terver Aginde, Femi Egbedeyi, Micheal Tanko, Tunde Eseigbe, Paul Chukwuma and Damilola Elemo are members.
Others are Chuks Nwanodu, Jasper Azuatalam, Ghazali Mohammed, Agboola Abdurahman and Shamsudden Giwa.
Responding, Sesan said the committee “will be sincere with genuine commitment of the leadership of the APC to pursue the course of action that will involve all segments of the Nigerian youths and build the Nigerian project of General Muhammadu Buhari and bring the change that we all want to achieve.”

READ ALSO  Ganduje donates N10m to Federal University, Dutse