Ballon d'or shortlist
Ballon d'or shortlist

Reigning African footballer of the year, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang and Riyad Mahrez have been confirmed on the 30-man shortlist for the 2016 Ballon d’Or.
As usual big names like Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and Gareth Bale topped the list.
Manchester United striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Manchester City duo Sergio Aguero and Kevin De Bruyne were also included.

READ ALSO  World Cup: Brazil first to qualify for Russia 2018

The shortlist has traditionally been trimmed to three players before the awards evening in January.

2016 Ballon d’Or shortlist

Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund), Gareth Bale (Real Madrid), Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City), Paulo Dybala (Juventus), Diego Godin (Atletico Madrid), Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid), Gonzalo Higuain (Juventus), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Manchester United), Andres Iniesta (Barcelona), Koke (Atletico Madrid), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Hugo Lloris (Tottenham Hotspur), Riyad Mahrez (Leicester City), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Neymar (Barcelona), Dimitri Payet (West Ham), Pepe (Real Madrid), Paul Pogba (Manchester United), Rui Patricio (Sporting Lisbon), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Luis Suarez (Barcelona), Jamie Vardy (Leicester City), Arturo Vidal (Bayern Munich).

READ ALSO  Kano Emirate: Sanusi ready for probe over alleged corruption

AdAre you a One Minute Man? This Nafdac Approved Solution Would Help you Last 30mins+ with no side effects