President Buhari
President Buhari

PRESIDENT Muhammadu Buhari has approved new appointments in 13 federal government agencies. According to a press release issued and signed by the director (Press), Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Bolaji Adebiyi, those appointed are Mr. Joseph Ari as director- general, Industrial Training Fund, ITF; Dr. Isa Ali Ibrahim (Pantami), DG National Information Technology Development Agency, NITDA; Engineer Simbi Kesiye Wabote, executive secretary, Nigerian Content Monitoring Board, Aboloma; Osita Anthony, DG Standard Organisation of Nigeria, SON; Mamman Amadu, DG Bureau of Public Procurement, BPP. Other appointees are Barrister Sharon Ikeazor, executive secretary, Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate, PTAD; Princess Akodundo Gloria, national coordinator/CEO, New Partnership for Africa Development, NEPAD; Alhaji Ahmed Bobboi, executive secretary, Petroleum Equalisation Fund, PEF; Umana Okon Umana, managing director, Oil & Gas Free Zone Authority, and Sa’adiya Faruq, federal commissioner, National Commission for Refugees, Migrant and Internally Displaced Persons. Also appointed are Engineer Usman Abubakar, chairman, Nigeria Railway Corporation, NRC; Dr. Bello Aliyu Gusau, executive secretary, Petroleum Technology Development Fund, PTDF, and Yewande Sadiku, executive secretary, Nigeria Investment Promotion Commission, NIPC.

READ ALSO  $25b NNPC scam: Nigerians can now see the hypocrisy in Buhari’s anti-corruption fight – PDP