No fewer than 17 Federal Permanent Secretaries were yesterday sacked by President Muhammadu Buhari even as he approved the appointment of 18 new ones while 36 others were redeployed.
Although a statement by the President’s spokesman, Femi Adesina was silent on the sacked permanent secretaries, he listed the new ones to include Mrs. Ayotunde Adesugba, Alhaji Mahmoud Isa-Dutse, Mr. Taiwo Abidogun, Dr. Bukar Hassan, Mrs. Wakama Belema Asifieka, Mr. Jalal Ahmad Arabi, Mr. Sabiu Zakari, Mrs. Obiageli Phyllis Nwokedi, Mr. Aminu Nabegu and Mr. Bamgbose Olukunle Oladele.
Others are Mr. Alo Williams Nwankwo, Dr. Shehu Ahmed, Mr. Ogbonnaya Innocent Kalu, Mrs. Nuratu Jimoh Batagarawa, Mr. Christian Chinyeaka Ohaa, Mr. Bassey Apkanyung, Mr. Louis Edozien and Dr. Ugo Roy.
The permanent secretaries redeployed and their new beats include are Dr. Shehu Ahmad, (Agric & Rural Development), Arc Sunday Echono (Communications), Alhaji Sabiu Zakari (Transportation), Mrs. Ayotunde Adesugba (Information & Culture), Amb. Danjuma Sheni (Defence).
Others are Dr. Shade Yemi-Esan (Education), Mrs. Fatima Mede (Budget & National Planning), Alh. Mahmoud Isa Dutse (Finance), Amb Bulus Lolo (Foreign Affairs), Dr. Amina Shamaki (Health), and Mr Aliyu Bisalla (Industry, Trade & Investment).
Also named in the new redeployment are Mr. Bassey Akpanyung (Internal Affairs), Mr. Taiwo Abidogun ( Justice), Dr. Habiba Lawal (Science & Tech). Clement Illoh (Labour & Productivity), Dr. Jamila Shu’ara (Petroleum Resources), Mrs. Binta Bello (Women Affairs), Dr. Babatope Ajakaiye (Capital Territory), Mrs. Rabi Jimeta (Water Resources), and Dr. Bukar Hassan ( Environment).
Similarly, Mrs. Wakama B. Asifieka was deployed to Niger Delta Affairs, Mr. Istifanus, Solid Minerals, Mr. Christian Ohaa,Youth & Sports, Engr. A.G. Magaji, Works & Housing, Mr. Louis Edozien, Power, Mr. Jalal Arabi, State House, Mr. Mohammed Bukar, General Services Office, OSGF, Mr. Abbas Mohammed,Ecological Fund Office, OSGF, Dr. Ugo Roy, Council Secretariat, Mr. Aminu Nabegu, Special Services Office, OSGF.
The rest are Amb. Bamgbose Akindele, Political Affairs Office, OSGF, Mr. Alo Williams Nwankwo, Economic Affairs Office, OSGF, Mrs. Obiageli Nwokedi, Special Duties Office, OSGF, Mr. Innocent Ogbonnaya, Career Management Office, OHCSF, Mr. S.K.Y. Adelakun, Common Services Office, OHCSF, and Mrs. N. Batagarawa, Service Policy & Strategies Office, OHCSF
Adesina noted that the new appointments and deployments take immediate effect.

READ ALSO  Okonjo-Iweala: You can’t achieve growth if you have forex distortions