Senator Bukola Saraki has been elected the President of Nigeria’s 8th Assembly.

READ ALSO  Rivers Rerun Election: PDP, APC agents commend INEC, peaceful election

The All Progressives Congress (APC) Senator was elected unopposed with 57 lawmakers present voting for Saraki, while 51 were absent.

READ ALSO  Ogun road motor accident {Photos}

Senator Ike Ekweremadu has also been elected as the Deputy Senate President defeating Senator Ali Ndume.

READ ALSO  Six feared dead over militants attack

Details later..