Metropolitan See of the Catholic Archdiocese of Abuja, His Eminence, John cardinal Onaiyekan will this Sunday, January 14, inaugurate the newly elected executive council of the AACMO.

The event, billed to hold at Our Lady Queen of Nigeria, OLQN Pro-Cathedral, Area 3, Garki, will commence with a Holy Mass followed by an interactive session of the new executive with the deanery presidents, as well as parish presidents, their secretaries and treasurers.

READ ALSO  Another Chibok Girl, 10-month-old son rescued--Army

It would be recalled that a 21-member executive council was elected on December 16, 2017 to spearhead the activities of the organisation in the next four years.

The election brought to an end the leadership crisis that hit the AACMO following the cancellation of the re-election of Barrister Mazi Okoroigwe-led AACMO in April last year by Cardinal Onayeikan.

Those elected include Peter Emmanuel Onoja (President) from Lugbe deanery, Ignitz Enweliku (1st Vice President) from Garki deanery, William Ibu (2nd Vice President) from Bwari deanery, Jerry Onoabhagbe (Secretary) from Karu deanery Ginger Eke Chukwudi (Financial Secretary) from Wuse deanery and Samson Haruna (Treasurer) from Gwagwalada deanery.

READ ALSO  Borno lauds Nigerian military on rescue of abducted women

Others include Michael Okeke (Asstistant Secretary) from Gwagwalada Akomolafe Vincent Adabayo(Provost 1) from Lugbe Asoh Chamberlain (Provost 2) from Wuse,  Josef Ishu (Chief Public Relations Officer, CPRO) from Karu  and Unamba John Victor(Chief Welfare Officer) from Garki.

READ ALSO  Corruption allegation: Atiku dares accusers

The electoral college also appointed 5 deanery PROs namely Jakada Anthony Tanko (Lugbe), Linus Akpan (Garki), Osoitho Patrick (Bwari), Hilary Bokah Harrison (Wuse), Adimora Chigozie (G/lada).

Similarly, 5 deanery Welfare officers were appointed: Thomas Zamani (G/lada), Ignatius Echebiri (Bwari), Fidel Nwaoje (Karu), Orji Sylvester (Wuse), Isiwu Emmanuel (Lugbe).