Police Service Commission, PSC, yesterday approved the deployment of Force Public Relations Officer, FPRO and Commissioner of Police, Mr. Emmanuel Ojukwu to Kogi State Command.
CP Ojukwu was deployed alongside 36 other Commissioners to State Commands and the Federal Capital Territory, FCT.
According to a statement by PSC’ spokesman, Mr. Ikechukwu Ani, the deployment is in line with Section 215 of the 1999 Constitution which empowers the Commission to appoint Officers to States as Commissioners of Police.
Those affected are CPs Ikechukwu Nwodibo who has been posted to Taraba State; J. Habila to Abia State; Adejo Gabriel Adaji to Adamawa State; Muritala U. Mani to Akwa Ibom State; Karma Hosea to Anambra State; Mohammed K. Mohmmed to Bauchi State and P. Okafor to Bayelsa State.
Others include: Dibai P. Yakadi to Benue State; J. Opadokun to Bornu State; Henry Fadairo to Cross River State; Usman Bala Alkali to Delta State; P. Abdallah to Ebonyi; Chris Ezike to Edo State and Etop J. James to Ekiti.
Some others are: Mohammed Adamu to Enugu State; Wilson Inalegwu still FCT; Austin Iwar to Gombe State; T. Lakanu to Imo State; U. Tilli Abubakar to Jigawa state; U.U.Shehu to Kaduna state and M. Katsina to Kano State.
Also deployed are U. Abdullahi to Katsina State; Yakubu O. Jubrin to Kebbi State, E. Amadasun to Kwara State; F. Owoseni to Lagos State; Mohammed Sani Usman to Nasarawa State and Abubakar Marafa to Niger State.
Abdulmajid Ali to Ogun State; M. Ogbodu to Ondo State; K. Shodipo to Osun State; Leye Oyebade to Oyo State; Nasiru Oki to Plateau State; Hyelasinda Kimo Musa to Rivers State; Salisu F. Abdullahi to Sokoto State; Zanna Mohammed Ibrahim to Yobe State and Femi Ogunbayode to Zamfara State.