…Names new caretaker committee for Yobe
National leadership of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, at the weekend exempted Kogi, Ondo and Edo States from the forthcoming congresses of the party.
A statement by the party’s National Publicity Secretary, Chief OlisaMetuh, declared that this is “in line with the decision of the National Executive Committee, NEC, on the exemption of states with on-going congresses, as well as non-contentious states from the forthcoming congresses.
“Accordingly, the remaining 33 states and the Federal Capital Territory, FCT, will be involved in elective congresses starting on Saturday, April 23.”
Meanwhile, the NWC has announced a new Caretaker Committee for Yobe State.
The new Caretaker Committee has Alhaji Mohammed El-Yakub as Chairman and Alhaji Bello Mahmud Jamaare as Secretary.
Other members are Alhaji Abba Gana Tata, Mallam Hassan IbnJaks, Hon. Kachallah Mai Hassan, Hon. Mohammed Kadai, Mamu, Alhaji Mohammed, Alhaji Hassan Adamu and Mrs. Zainab Boni Haruna.

READ ALSO  FG engages States, stakeholders to create jobs, wealth