Nigeria Union of Journalists, NUJ, Ughelli Correspondents Chapel, Delta State, has elected new executives to pilot the affairs of the union for the next three years.
The elected officials are Comrades Polycarp Orosevwotu (The Nation) as chairman, Mr. Ejogharado Blessed Hosanna, vice chairman (The Urhobo Voice), Matthias Ogbagah, secretary (Rainbow), Perez Brisibe, assistant secretary (Vanguard), Kingsley Kofa, treasurer (The Sun) and Godwin Ukane, financial secretary (The Urhobo Voice).
The vice chairman of the state council, Felix Igbekoyi who presided over the election and inaugurated the new executive, encouraged them to consistently liaise with the state executives to be informed on any development of the union, urging them to be transparent in their administration.
For his part, the new chairman, Orosevwotu commended members of the chapel and the state executive for a peaceful and smooth transition, assuring the members that he would not disappoint for the confidence repose on him and his exco members.
While calling for members’ support and cooperation for the new administration to succeed, Orosevwotu said the new executive would at all time consult with the immediate past Comrade Festus Ahon-led executive and the state council any time the need arose, promising to run an open and all inclusive government.
He commended the former chairman for the way and manner he piloted the affairs of the union, noting that his services to the chapel would forever be remembered, as he assured members that his administration would welcome constructive criticism for the purpose of growth.

READ ALSO  Man remanded for beating judge