Bayelsa State Governor, Seriake Dickson on Wednesday sworn-in 14 commissioners, 18 Special Advisers and also inaugurated the state board of internal revenue and the Centre for women development to consolidate on the gains achieved by his Restoration Government in the first tenure in office.
The Commissioners are Barrister Lawrence Ewhrudjakpor, Commissioner for Works, Barrrister Wodu Kemeasuode, Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Jim Ogbolo, Commissioner for Power, Hon. Jonathan Obuebite, Commissioner for Information amongst others.
The Special Advisers and their portfolios are Mr. Benson Agadaga, Establishment, Hon. Fyneman Wilson, Political, Hon. Diver Stephen, political II, Mr. Sobre Appah, Inter Party Relation amongst others.
The Chairman of the newly inaugurated Centre for Women Development is headed by Hon. Naomi Ogoli while the State Revenue Board is headed by Hon. Nemibofa Ayawei respectively.
Speaking during the swearing-in at the DSP Alamieyeseigha’s Memorial Banquet Hall, Governor Dickson charged the commissioners to see their appointment as a call to service; and urged them to justify the confidence that government reposed in them by engaging their service.

READ ALSO  Lalong signs 2017 appropriation bill into law