No fewer than eight petrol filling stations have been sealed by the Department of Petroleum Resources, DPR, in Ilorin, the Kwara State capital.
The Kwara State Controller, DPR, Engr. Amos Jokodola, yesterday said five of the stations were sealed for allegedly selling premium motor spirit, PMS, popularly called petrol, above N87 per litre.
They are; S.O.T., Rockfield, Opeyemi, Rotirem and S. Adua, while U. Sanda Petrol Station was sealed for allegedly hoarding the product and Zaiman Petrol Station was sealed for alleged under-delivery.
The DPR boss added that Alanamu Petrol Station was sealed for allegedly operating without licence, maintaining that the petrol stations would be fined N100,000 each and would remain sealed or suspended for one month, stressing: “DPR shall continue to enforce government’s price of N87 per litre for all filling stations in the state.”

READ ALSO  Excitement as Ekere takes over at NDDC