10:22PM-Ward Seven Oredo LG

PDP- 4047

10:05PM- INEC declares APC winner of Oredo Ward 9

Robert Egbe

Collation officer Ward 9, Dr. Olusola Ayanda just announced the results for his ward.

4093 total votes
3,810 total valid votes
283 rejected votes

APC wins Oredo Ward 9
APC: 1,980 votes
PDP: 1833
Total registered voters in Ward 9: 13,765

9:25PM – Collation begins at Oredo collation centre

Collation officer, Dr. Enoch Opeyemi of the Dept of Mathematics, University of Oye-Ekiti announces commencement of collation at Oredo collation centre, Cultural Centre, Benin.

He begs for maturity of agents in cases where results announced on the field differ from the centre’s results.

Only four party agents are available – ACD, ACPN, APC and PDP

8:52PM The Edo State Cultural Hall venue of Oredo LGA Collation Centreis scanty. Collation should begin in 10 or 15 minutes, although results are still being expected from the ward levels.

READ ALSO  Ize-Iyamu: It’s malicious to blame me for mistakes of past administrations

8:25PM Egor Ward 1:

Unit 1 APC 129 PDP 86.

Unit 2 APC 139 PDP 53.

Unit 3 APC 119 PDP 82.

Unit 4 APC 176 PDP 102.

Unit 5 APC 121 PDP 85.

Unit 6 APC

unit 7 APC 143 PDP 72.

Unit 8 APC 87 PDP 109.

Unit 9 APC 207 PDP 97.

Unit 10 APC 128 PDP 126.

Unit 11 APC 126 PDP 79.

Unit 12 APC 65 PDP 99.

Unit 13 APC 192 PDP 113

6:37P.M. Ovia Northeast: Obarenren Unit four – APC 70, PDP 46

Unit three – APC 74, PDP, 50

Unit Six – APC 69, PDP 42

Unit two Aihuababekun – APC 153, PDP 57

Obazuwa – APC 80, PDP 47

Odighi unit 11 – APC 107, PDP 11

Unit 12 Odighi – APC 151, PDP 24

Okuen – APC 28 PDP 9

Odigueten – APC 137, PDP 60

4:19P.M. Oyegun lost polling unit – National Chairman of the All Progressive Congress, Chief John Oyegun, has lost his polling unit. At Unit 2 Ward 2 in Oredo Local Government Area, the APC scored 69 votes while the PDP scored 78 votes.

READ ALSO  Western Naval Command intensifies patrol of waterways, arrests 1

3:40P.M. At Oghara Primary School, Auchi, four persons sustained injuries as hoodlums attempted to snatch ballot box. Police arrest three including a woman.

3:19P.M. Learn to be good winners and good Losers. Be peaceful no matter the outcome of the polls, Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIG) tells electorates at Ward 11, Unit 12 in Jattu. – DIG Habila Joshak

3:01P.M. In the entire Edo South, no incident of violence, no ballot box snatching, says Commissioner of Police (CP) in charge of Federal Operations, David Folawiyo

1:08A.M. Voting largely concluded in most Pulling Centres in the state even as officials continue to wait until 2pm to commence collation of results at the units.

12:50P.M. At ward 11, units 17 to 21, no more queue of voters. At Unit 21: 710 voters were registered, out of which 204 voted. The last voter cast his vote at about 12:50pm. Officials still waiting for others voters.

READ ALSO  Anambra Guber: Buhari solicits support for Nwoye, Ikedife

10:45A.M. National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, John Oyegun accredited for voting. Oyegun hailed the peaceful process.

9:30A.M. Oredo Ward two, Unit two – accreditation and voting commenced. The number of registered voters as at the time of filing this report is 854. A total of 27 persons

However, as at 9:57A.M. total of 27 persons has voted. The card reader accepted all voters’ cards presented, but some fingerprints were not approved.

8:30A.M. EC30A and EC30C situated at Staff Training Centre, accreditation and voting commenced at the ongoing Edo election as residents decide next governor for the state.

8:26A.M., 962 registered voters. 42 voted by 10am. Three card incidents/fingerprint authentication failures, incident forms issued. No challenges so far.