The Kaduna State governor, Nasir Ahmad El-Rufai has announced new boards for the state agencies responsible for elections management, urban planning, traffic and emergencies.
El-Rufai in a statement signed by his Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Samuel Aruwan approved the reconstitution of the boards of SIECOM, KASUPDA, KASTELEA and SEMA.
According to the statement, Dr. Binta Dikko-Audu will chair the board of the Kaduna State Independent Electoral Commission, SIECOM where she will work with six commissioners: Bitrus Gwadah, Rilwanu Adamu Yahaya, Hassan Mohammed, Safiya Umar Balarabe, Dr. Andrew Nkom and Ahmed Nuhu Bamalli.
“Nasiru Aboki, a respected architect, was chosen as chairman of the Kaduna State Urban Planning and Development Agency, KASUPDA. Other members of the board are Ruth Alkali, Ya’u Shehu Usman, Abdullahi Ibrahim Cooler and Kabiru Muazu.
“The new chairman of the Kaduna State Traffic and Environmental Law Enforcement Agency, KASTELEA is Abba Zubair Ahmed, a retired colonel. The board also has DSP Adamu Kachiro, Saidu Adamu, a former commissioner for Information and Ashiru Zuntu.
“Ezekiel Baba Karik, who was recently appointed Executive Secretary of the State Emergency Management Agency, SEMA, will be working with three other board members. They are Umar Faruk Muazu, Dr. Yusha’u Ango and Sani Akawu”.
Governor El-Rufai has also appointed Aliyu Muhammed Salisu as his Special Assistant on Persons with Disability.
Salisu, who hails from Sabon Gari, Zaria, holds a diploma in Special Education from the Kaduna Polytechnic and another diploma in Guidance and Counseling from the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria. He is a member of the National Association of the Blind and has worked at the Kaduna State Rehabilitation Centre. He is the chairman of the Braille Production Centre in Kaduna.

READ ALSO  NASS Leadership: For Saraki, Lawan, the die is cast