Senate President, Bukola Saraki, on Tuesday announced the 21 ministerial nominees contained in the list sent to him by President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday,  September 30.

Saraki who read the list around 10:45am  after opening the sealed envelope, said the list contained the first batch of nominees and that the subsequent names according to the president would come shortly.

READ ALSO  Lalong vows to provide dividends of democracy to citizens


The nominees are, Abubakar Malami (SAN):  Abdurahman Bello Dambazzau; Aisha Jumai Al Hassan;  Alhaji Lai Mohammed;  Babatunde Raji Fashola; Adebayo Shittu;  Solomon Dalong; Senator Chris Ngige;  Rotimi Amaechi; and  Chief Audu Ogbeh.

READ ALSO  Man charged for kissing woman's buttocks at grocery store

Others are, Mrs. Amina Ibrahim; Dr. Osagie  Ehaneri; Emmanuel Kachukwu;  Dr. Kayode Fayemi; Eng. Suleiman Adamu; Mrs. Kemi Adeosun;  Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu;  Hon. Ahmed Musa Bello; Ibrahim Usman Jubrin; Senator Hadi Serika; Senator Udo Udoma.

READ ALSO  Rivers Assembly to probe Mile 3 market crisis