President Muhammadu Buhari led Federal Government on Wednesday appointed Chief Executives of six different information-related parastatals under the Ministry of Information and Culture.

The appointments were announced in Abuja by the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed in a statement by Segun Adeyemi, Special Adviser to the Minister

READ ALSO  Cleric urges Nigerians to intensify prayers for nation’s unity

The new Chief Executives are: Mr. Ishaq Modibo Kawu – Director-General, Nigerian Broadcasting Commission (NBC), and Mr. Mansur Liman – Director-General, Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria (FRCN), Mr. Yakubu Mohammed – Director-General, Nigerian Television Authority (NTA), Dr. Garba Abari, Director-General, National Orientation Agency (NOA) Mr. Bayo Onanuga – Managing Director, News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) and Mr. Osita Okechukwu – Director-General, Voice of Nigeria (VON)

READ ALSO  Osinbajo remains acting president – Senate

The new appointees replace the Chief Executives of the parastatals who were disengaged on Feb. 15th 2016. The appointments take immediate effect.

READ ALSO  Army, Boko Haram in battle over northeastern town of Mallam Fatori

Details later…