Kwara State House of Assembly Tuesday confirmed the appointment of additional nine commissioner nominees just as the Governor Abdulfatah Ahmed swore in 10 commissioner at the Government House.
The newly sworn-in commissioners are; Demola Banu Nurudeen (Finance), Bolakale Ayo Nuhu (Youth and Sports), Kamaldeen Ajibade Adeyemi (Justice), Engr. Musa Ayinla Yeketi (Education), Aro Yahaya Jamiudeen (Works), and Hajia Funmilayo Isiaka Oniwa (Industry and Solid Minerals).
Others are; Engr Idris Abubakar Garba (Energy), Mallam Abdulrasaq Shehu Akorede (Water), Mahmud Babatunde Ajeigbe (Information) and Otunba Taiwo Joseph (Environment).
Meanwhile, the Speaker of the House who announced the confirmation of the nine nominees after a screening, which lasted for almost five hours, confirmed the commissioner nominees as Alhaji Haruna Mohammed (Edu), Alhaji Wasiu Odewale (lfelodun), Alhaji Suleiman Alege, (llorin South) Hajia lyabo Adeoye, (lsin) and Hajia Ayinke Saka (llorin West).
Others were Dr Aminat Ahmed (Kaima) Mr Bamidele Oladimeji (Oke Ero) Mr Muyideen Alade, Oyin, AlhaJi Ahmed Rifun from Kaima.
The Speaker however directed the Clerk of the House to inform Governor AbdulFatah Ahmed of the confirmation of all the nine nominees.
The number of commissioners in Kwara state now 19 out of which three hail from the llorin West local government area out of the 16 local government areas in the state.
The screening of the nominees was witnessed by some former members of the House, local government chairmen, relations and well wishers of the nominees.

READ ALSO  Atiku hails Jega, sets agenda for successor