NIGER State Governor, Dr.
Mu’azu Babangida Aliyu,
has constituted a 27 member
transition committee to usher
in a new administration on
May 29.
According to a statement
issued by the Chief Press
Secretary to the Governor,
Israel Ebije, the committee is
to be chaired by the Secretary
to the State Government, Hon.
Saidu Ndako Idris Kpaki,
while the Head of Service,
Alhaji Hamidu A. Khadi and
the Commissioner for Finance,
Abubakar Tukur, will serve
as Vice Chairmen I and II
Ebije further stated that the
following are members of the
committee; Commissioner
for Land and Housing, Dr.
Peter S. Sarki, Commissioner
for Local Government, Yusuf
Garba Tagwai, Commissioner
for Justice, Abdullahi
Bawa, Commissioner for
Health, Hadiza Abdullahi,
Commissioner for Agriculture,
Prof. Mohammed Kuta
Yahaya and Commissioner for
Planning, Yahaya Dan- Sallau.
Others are: Commissioner for
Works, Mu’azu Mohammed
Bawa, Commissioner for
Transport, Mahamud Bello
Kpako, Commissioner for
Investment, Hassam Abdullahi,
Commissioner for Education,
Danladi Abdulhamid,
Chairman SUBEB, Uba
Hassan, Director General
MDGs, Dattijo Aliyu, Director
General SURE-P, Hassan
Nuhu, Commissioner, National
Population Commission, Aliyu
Datti, Commissioner, Revenue
Mobilisation, Allocation and
Fiscal Commission, Amb.
Zubairu Dada, Managing
Director, Niger State
Development Corporation,
Mohmammed Aliyu.
The Governor’s spokesman
also intimated that the
Permanent Secretary, Ministry
for Planning, Zakari Abubakar
will head the Secretariat.
Other members of the
secretariat are: Permanent
Secretary, Ministry of Justice,
Ndagi Usman Wali, Permanent
Secretary, Ministry of Finance,
Abubakar Aliyu, Permanent
Secretary, Cabinet and
Security, Paul Kolo, Permanent
Secretary, Ministry of Water
Resources, Mohammed Maude
Lapai, Permanent Secretary,
Ministry of Lands, Dr. Abdul
Hussain, Accountant General
of the State, Shehu Kontagora
and Sadiq Abdullahi.

READ ALSO  NSE loses N103bn in market capitalisation due to profit taking