Gov Ambode
Gov Ambode

Gov. Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos State on Wednesday dropped three commissioners, one year after constituting the State Executive Council.

Secretary to the State Government, Mr Tunji Bello, in a statement, named the dropped trio as Commissioners for Tourism – Mr Folorunsho Folarin-Coker; Finance, Dr Mustapha Akinkunmi and Transportation, Dr Ekundayo Mobereola.

READ ALSO  Alleged assault: My accusers are mischief makers – Gov Al-Makura

He said that the governor had directed the Special Adviser, Arts and Culture to take over as the Acting Commissioner for Ministry of Tourism and Culture.

Bello said Ambode had also directed the Special Adviser on Transportation to take over as Acting Commissioner for Transportation while the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Finance takes over as the Acting Commissioner for Finance.

READ ALSO  N’Delta youths back Kachikwu’s reforms, pledge support to FG

According to him, they will act in the various capacities pending the appointment of new Commissioners in the respective ministries.

READ ALSO  Pastor jailed gets 5 years for raping church member’s daughter

Bello said that the governor expressed his appreciation to the former Commissioners for their service to the State and wished them well in their future endeavours.