Kogi State Governor, Alhaji Yahaya Bello has appointed 15 Commissioners and 8 Special Advisers to kick-run his administration at a full blast.
In a statement issued by the Special Adviser to the Governor on Media and Strategy, Mallam Abdulkarim Abdulmalik, the commissioner nominees will soon be drafted for legislative screening.
The nominees are Engr. Abdulmumini Sadiq from Adavi Local Government Area, Dr. Saka Haruna, Ajaokuta; Alhaji Sanusi Usman, Ankpa; Dr. Tim Dichie, Bassa, while Honourable Enema Paul is from Dekina LGA.
Others are Dr. Tolorunleke Sunday, Ijumu; Barrister Oloruntoba Kehinde, Kabba/Bunu; Mohammed Awal, Kogi/ Koton Karffe; Mrs. Bolanle Amupitan, Mopa Muro; Arome Adoji, Ofu; Prince Salisu Sani Ogu, Idah; Barrister Salami Momodu Ozigi; Okehi.
Others include, Barrister Mohammed Ibrahim-Okene, Mrs. Rosemary Osikoya-Olamaboro, and Alhaji Idris Asiwaju from Yagba East.
The Governor who also appointed Eight Special Advisers has forwarded the list of the nominees to the state House of Assembly for ratification.
The newly appointed Advisers to the Governor are; Special Adviser on Sanitation & Emergence Management, Mr. Nasiru Ohiani; Special Adviser on Youth Empowerment, Mr. M.D. Eseyin; Special adviser on Sports & Student Affairs, Mr. Usman Ochidi; Special Adviser on Project Monitoring, Mr. Achile Omali, Special Adviser on Finance, Economy, Commerce and Investment, Hon. Nana Aisha Akor.
Others are Dr. Attah Ahmed- Special Adviser on Health, Barrister Lewis Tokunbo Asubiojo; Special Adviser on Culture & Tourism, Special Adviser on Education, Mrs. Comfort Alege and Special Adviser on Rural Development, Mr. Ibrahim Usman.


  • Guest

    You guys deserve to be sued for using a wrong picture as that of our Governor. Change it