Governor Kashim Shettima of Borno State on Wednesday approved the posting of the newly constituted executive council.
A press statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government, SSG, Alhaji Usman Jidda Shuwa said the posting which was with immediate effect were as follows: Hon. Adamu Alhaji Law for the Ministry of Works and Transport; Hajiya Inna Galadima for Poverty Alleviation and Youth Empowerment; Yerima Lawan Kareto for Trade, Investment and Tourism; Usman Ali Zanna for Local Government and Emirate Affairs; Mohammed Aliyu Dilli takes over the Ministry of Agriculture and Natural Resources; Zainab Gimba is Commissioner for Water Resources; Dr. Haruna Mshelia for Health and Human Services; Sugum Mai Mile for Land and Survey, and Babagana Tijjani is Commissioner for Banking, Housing and Rural Electrification.
Others include Hon. Ahmed Usman Jaha as Commissioner Higher Education; Hon. Abubakar Ibrahim Babale for Sports Development; Mohammed Kauji for Finance Budget and Planning; Hon. Fanta Baba Shehu for Women Affairs and Social Development; Musa Inuwa Kubo for Education; Waziri Imam takes Ministry of Environment; Kaka Shehu Lawan for Justice, and Magaji Wandeo for Animal and Fisheries Development.
The posting also have Hon. Ali Abatcha for Inter-Governmental Affairs and Special Duties while Dr. Babagana Umara Zulum takes on the newly created Ministry for Rehabilitation, Reconstruction and Resettlement.
Dr. Mohammed Bulama for Home Affairs, Information and Culture, and Hon. Mustapha Fannarambe takes over the ministry of Religious Affairs.

READ ALSO  APC plotting to compromise judiciary to sack me – Fayose