Organisers of The Headies Awards have announced that the 2015 ceremony and 1oth anniversary edition of the awards will hold on Wednesday December 30 at the Landmark Events Centre, Victoria Island, Lagos.
Recall that The Headies had earlier unveiled the nominees of the 2015 edition, with Olamide leading the pack with eight nominations viz: Best Pop single, Rap Album, Best Collaboration (twice), Best Street-Hop Artiste, Album of the Year, Song of the Year, and Artiste of the Year which he will be contesting along with Davido, Wizkid, Yemi Alade, and P-Square.
Speaking on behalf of the group, the awards coordinator, Ayo Animashaun further released guidelines and timeline for this year’s award.
“This year, only music released between July 2014 and June 2015 was eligible for nomination. To view the nominees and to vote for your favourite talents in the respective voting categories, visit to increase their chances of going home with the highly coveted 21-karat gold-plated Headies Plaque,” he said.
The annual event which recognises outstanding work by Nigerian music talents is expected to attract the crème de la crème of Nigeria’s entertainment industry including superstar musicians, A-list Nollywood artistes, media personalities, other top celebrities from other genres, as well as movers and shakers of the business and corporate world.
Already, analysts have predicted a very stiff contest this year with the caliber of nominations.
Following closely behind the Badoo, Olamide is Wizkid, who has seven nominations – Recording of the Year, Best RnB/Pop Album, Best Pop Single, Best Collabo, Album of the Year, Artiste of the year, and Song of the Year.
The highly prized Next Rated category will also present a tough contest as Reekado Banks, Kiss Daniel, Korede Bello, Cynthia Morgan and Lil’ Kesh are all nominated for the category.
Other nominees who are to slug it out at The Headies are: Falz The Bahd Guy, Mr. 2Kay, Small Doctor, Ugovinna, Di’Ja, Shaydee, Simi and Aramide, while 2Face Idibia will be joining the likes of Obi Asika, Kenny Ogungbe and D1, Philip Trimnell, Grand Master Lee and FAJ in the Hall of Fame Award.

READ ALSO  Organisers set for 2016 Africa Fashion Week Nigeria