Ifeanyi Ubah wins Anambra South senatorial seat, demystifies Uba dynasty — Nigerian Pilot News
Connect with us

Election 2019 Update

Ifeanyi Ubah wins Anambra South senatorial seat, demystifies Uba dynasty



Rumpus over Bulkachuwa’s chairmanship of Presidential Election Tribunal

Anambra South Senatorial candidate of Young Progressive Party, YPP, Dr. Patrick Ifeanyi Ubah has been declared winner in the Election held last Saturday.

The Oil Magnate and Chairman of Capital Oil and Gas, has sent the sitting senator, Andy Uba of All Progressive Party APC parking from the senate.

According to results declared by the returning officer,Prof.M.N.umenweke , this morning,Dr. Ifeanyi Uba pulled 87,081 to defeat his closest rival Dr.Chris Ubah of People Democratic Party PDP who scored 52,468 and Andy Uba of All Progressive Congress APC pulled 13,245.

Prince Nicholas Ukachukwu of All Progressive Grand Alliance , APGA in the election scored 51,269.

Speaking shortly, after being declared wiñner,Ubah said his victory will spur him into doing more for his people for the confident repose on him at the election.

According to him, he was grateful to his people for their love for him and voting into senate.
However, in Anambra Central, Iyom Uche Ekwunife of PDP defeated the incumbent senator, Sir Victor Umeh of APGA. Ekwunife secured 18,412 to win Umeh who got 14,403 and Barr. Sylvester Okonkwo of APC scored 1,144.
Also, Senator Stella Oduah of PDP won in Anambra North senatorial district with wide margin of 113,989 to defeat Hon. Chiedu Emeka of APGA polled 59,937 while Margery Okigbo of APC secured 11,995.
Meanwhile, Chris Emeka Azubogu of PDP has been returned to the federal house of representatives, after scoring 54,533 in the election.
The closest party, APGA pulled 18,811 , while APC got 4,394.

Results for Anambra South senatorial zone are:
1. Ekwusigo LGA
APC = 2,385
APGA = 6,451
PDP= 6, 614
YPP= 10,899

2. Orumba North
APC = 2007
Apga = 7310
PDP = 10, 012
YPP = 7,557

3. Ihiala
APC = 3, 740
APGA = 8, 981
PDP = 10, 682
YPP = 9, 478

4. Orumba South
APC = 648
APGA =5,479
PDP= 4,397
YPP = 10,511

5. Nnewi south
APC = 753
APGA = 11,176
PDP = 4,818
YPP = 7,930

6. Aguata
YPP – 12632
PDP – 10096.
APGA – 9502
APC – 3056

7. Nnewi north
APC – 810
APGA- 2155
PDP- 5849
YPP- 28,101

1,790 total views, 5 views today

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Most Read