Eleven months after his appointment as acting Commissioner of Police, Force Public Relations Officer, Mr. Emmanuel Ojukwu was yesterday decorated as Commissioner of Police, CP, by Inspector General of Police Solomon Arase.
The IGP also decorated a former deputy commissioner of Police, DCP in charge of criminal investigation department, CID in the Federal capital Territory, FCT, Zanna Mohammed Ibrahim as a CP.
Ojukwu was confirmed CP by the ex-IGP Mike Okiro-led Police Service Commission, PSC last Thursday when the commission promoted 14 DCPs to the CP status.
The PSC also promoted 58 other senior police officers comprising 20 assistant commissioners of police, ACP to deputy commissioners of police, DCP, 5 chief superintendents of police, CSP to assistant commissioner of police, ACP and one superintendent of police, SUPOL was promoted to chief superintendent of police, CSP.
Others are 30 deputy superintendents of police, DSP to superintendents of police, one assistant superintendent of police to deputy superintendent of police and one inspector to assistant superintendent of police.
The newly decorated commissioners include CPs Hyelasinda Kimo Musa, Adeleye Olusola Oyebade, Olusola Kamar Subair, Shaba Alkali, Basen Dapiya Gwana, David Oyebanji Folawiyo and Ogbusua Aja Oleh.
Others are CPs Nkpa N. Inakwu, Anthony Ogbizi Michael, Emmanuel C.S. Ojukwu, Christ Okey Ezike, Moses Ambankina Jitoboh and Charles Ugomoh.