The quartet of Arena Quadri, Segun Toriola, Funke Oshonaike and Offiong Edem will next year feature in the International Table Tennis Federation World Team Championships in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
It is a five-day tournament which would happen in April 2016.
In a list made available by ITTF, Nigeria qualified for the event after winning gold and silver at the just-concluded 2015 All Africa Games in Brazzaville, Congo.
The men’s team won gold after defeating Egypt in the final while the women’s team won silver after losing to Egypt in the final at the Games.
Arena Quadri, Segun Toriola and Ojo Onaolapo made the men’s team, while Funke Oshonaike, Offiong Edem, Cecilia Otu-Akpan and Rashidat Ogundele made the women’s team.
The competition, which comes up every two years, will feature teams from over 120 countries. The tournament debuted in Doha, Qatar in 2004.
Nigeria featured in the 2014 edition of the event in Tokyo, Japan, where the men’s team placed 29th and the women’s team placed 37th.
Other countries that will represent the continent in the men’s team event are Egypt, Congo, Ghana, Algeria, Togo, Tunisia, DR Congo and Angola while the women’s team event will feature Egypt, Congo Brazzaville, Algeria, Mauritius, Ethiopia, Angola, South Africa and Ghana.
China won the two categories of tournament’s last edition.