President Goodluck Jonathan yesterday swore-in two Federal Service Commissioners.
The commissioners are Ambassador Toye Olofintuyi from Ekiti State who was sworn-in as commissioner in the Civil Service Commission, FCSC, representing Ekiti, Edo and Ondo States while Ambassador Abudullahi Shinkafi from Zamfara State was sworn-in as commissioner, Federal Character Commission.
President Jonathan, who performed the ceremony before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council meeting, charged the two commissioners to bring their wealth of experience to bear in their new assignments.
He said the Federal Civil Service Commission and the Federal Character Commission were in existence for the sake of stability of the country.
The president charged the Federal Character Commission to enhance the unity of the nation and ensure all Nigerians had sense of belonging.

READ ALSO  EKSUTH to conduct mass burial for unclaimed corpses