Commissioner of
Police in the Federal Capital
Territory, Musa Kimo has
approved the immediate
dismissal of four police
rank and files from the
Nigeria Police Force. They
were found culpable in the
stealing at the Gwarimpa
residence of former President
Goodluck Jonathan.
The dismissed officers
include F/No. 436691 Sgt
Musa Musa, F/No. 235422
Sgt John Nanpak, F/No.
261898 Sgt Ogah Audu and
F/No. 425210 Sgt Gabriel
Ugah, while orderly room
proceeding in respect
of AP/No.141199 Inspr
Lengs Satlakau and AP/
No. 150566 Inspr Usman
Wuduki has been forwarded
to AIG Zone 7 for further
The FCT Police Public
Relations Officer, DSP
Anjuguri Manzah
confirmed the development
in a statement that the
main culprit F/No. 436691
Sgt Musa Musa would
be charged to court for
prosecution, while efforts
have been intensified to
arrest his accomplice, one
Mallam Shuaibu who is
presently at large
DSP Manzah stressed that
the action is in fulfilment
of the promise by the FCT
Police Command to make
public its findings on the
He stated, “The Command
wishes to state that in line
with first schedule of police
Act and regulation 370 Cap
19, the Policemen guarding
the house have been tried in
an orderly room proceeding
and found culpable of the
offence,” and that sequel to
the out-come of the orderly
room proceeding, CP Musa
Kimo approved the sack of
the officers.
“This action is in
compliance with the vision
of the Inspector General of
Police IGP Ibrahim Kpotun
Idris NPM to rid the Nigeria
Police Force of criminal
elements that are out to
disparage the good image of
the Force.”

READ ALSO  Meningitis: Nigeria on red alert - WHO