Kwara House of Assembly has constituted four special committees and 10 standing committees for the eight Assembly.
Speaker of the House, Dr Ali Ahmad who made the announcement yesterday, said the constitution of the committees was to facilitate actualisation of legislative businesses of the assembly.
Nigerian Pilot gathered that the Rules and Business Committee has House Leader Hassan Oyeleke (APC Essa-Sawo constituency) as chairman with four members.
Sikirat Anako (APC, Odo-Ogun constituency) is the chairman of the Committee on House Services with four members.
Public Petition Committee is chaired by Emmanuel Folorunsho (APC, Isin Constituency) with four members.
Abdulrasheed Abdullahi (APC, Owode/Onire Constituency) is the chairman of thePublic Account Committee with four members.
Ishiaku Aliyu Adams (APC, Edu Constituency) is the chairman of the Committee on Agriculture and Natural Resources with four members.
Moshood Bakare (APC, Omupo constituency) heads Finance and Appropration Committee with four members.
The Committee on Education and Human Capital Development is chaired by Adebayo Mohammed (APC, Ipaye/Malete/Oloru Constituency) with three members.
The Committee on Commerce, Industry and Women Affairs is chaired by Aishat Ibrahim (APC, llorin East constituency) with four members.
Energy, Works and Transport Committee has Mathew Babaoye. (APC, lrepodun constituency) as chairman with four members
Saheed Popoola (APC, Ojomu Balogun Constituency) is the chairman of the House Committee on Social Development, Youth, Sports and Information with four members.
Health and Environment Committee has Ahmed Mohammed (APC, Kaiama/Kemanji/Wajibe constituency) as chairman with four members.
Ethics, Privileges, Public Service and Judiciary has Kamaldeen Fagbemi (APC Oke-Ogun Constituency) as chairman with four members.
Adamu Usman (APC, Okuta/Yashikira constituency) is the chairman, House Committee on Lands, Housing and Urban Development with four members.
House Committee on Local Government, Chieftaincy Affairs and Community Development has Jimoh Akanni (APC Share/Oke-Ode Constituency) as chairman with other members.