Lagos State Government has constituted boards for the Health Service Commission, Audit Service Commission, Universal Basic Education and Local Government Service Commission.
In a statement signed yesterday by the Secretary to the State Government, Mr. Tunji Bello, Governor Akinwunmi Ambode named Dr. Bayo Aderiye as Chairman of the Health Service Commission, while Dr. Tokunbo Oluwole, Mrs. Kemi Ogunyemi, Dr. Monsurat Oyekan and Mr. Seun Osikoya as members of the Board.
For the Board of the Audit Service Commission, Alhaji Waliu Onibon is expected to serve as Chairman with Mrs. Foluke Onabolu, Mr. Abiodun Oladipo Akhigbe, Mr. Adekunle Otusemade and Hutisode Dosu as members.
The governor also appointed Mr. Babatunde Rotinwa as Chairman of the Board of the Local Government Service Commission, Mr. Bode Garbadeen, Mr. Olayinka Ajomale, Mr. Babs Akinyanmi and Mr. Rasheed Giwa as members.
Also constituted was the State Universal Basic Education Board, SUBEB, as provided by the Compulsory Free Universal Basic Education Law 2006.
Dr. Ganiu Sopeyin was also appointed as Chairman of SUBEB, with Mrs. Mosun Sofola, Mrs. Olabimpe Carrena and Mr. Gbolahan Sodeyi as members.
Other members of SUBEB include Alhaja Sade Lawal, Mr. Joseph Akinwunmi Olusanya and Mr. Wakeel Akewusola.

READ ALSO  ISIS claims responsibility for Paris terror attacks