Sokoto state Governor, Aliyu Wamakko has approved the appointment of a 41-member committee for the inauguration of a new government in the state on May 29.
Chairman of the inauguration committee, Alhaji Sahabi Gada, disclosed this in a statement in Sokoto yesterday
Gada, who is also the Secretary to the State Government, stated that the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Works and Transport, Alhaji Bello Sifawa, would serve as Secretary.
He said that the committee would ensure smooth handing over to the incoming administration.
NAN reports that the committe consists of technocrats, academics, politicians, women and youth, including the Head of Service, Alhaji Bature Shinkafi and the immediate former Vice Chancellor, Usman Danfodiyo University, Prof. Riskuwa Shehu.
Other notable members are the former Deputy Governor of the state, Alhaji Chuso Abdullahi, ex-SSG, Alhaji Maigari Dingyadi and state acting Chairman of the All Progressives Congress, Alhaji Usman Danmadamin-Isa.
The statement said that the members of the committee would be sworn-in by Wamakko on Tuesday, May 5.

READ ALSO  NAF to combat terrorists with more platforms