Senator Dino Melaye (APC Kogi West) yesterday emerged as chairman, Ad-hoc Committee on information and Public Affairs, with Senators Enyinnaya Abaribe and Ben Bruce, among others, as members.
Senate President Bukola Saraki constituted three out of the 57 standing committees and one ad hoc committee, adhering strictly to the zoning rule.
The committees are Senate Services headed by Senator Ibrahim Gobir (APC Sokoto East); Rules and Business, which has Senator Babajide Omoworare (APC Osun Central) as chairman, and Ethics and privileges chaired by Samuel Anyanwu (PDP Imo East).
Saraki had on Tuesday informed senators interested in serving in the eighth Senate to pick forms from the clerk of the Senate and indicate five committees which they wished to serve as soon as possible.
This, he noted, would be the means for composition of the entire 57 Senate standing committees to be constituted.

READ ALSO  Herdsmen/ Farmers’ Clash: Kwara vows to apprehend culprits