Son of the impeached Adamawa State governor, Murtala Nyako, Alhaji Abdul-Azeez Nyako was yesterday declared winner of the state central senatorial zone.
Declaring the result at the INEC collation centre in Yola, the returning officer, Professor Joseph Tanko said that Nyako won the election with a total of 126,406 votes.
Tanko also announced that Hajia A’ishatu Dahiru of Peoples Democratic Movement, PDM, polled a total of 91,578 votes while Dr. Idi Hong of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, got 48,506 votes.
According to the returning officer, Hajia Maryam Sani and Alhaji Usman Muhammed of Labour and KOWA Parties polled 1,275 and 1,015 votes respectively.
Others are Alhaji Adamu Hayatu of CPP who got 725 votes while Malam Muhammed Jibrin of ID party went with 693 votes.

READ ALSO  Alleged N32bn arms deal: Court grants Dasuki, others bail