The Ondo State House of Assembly, on Monday inaugurated members of its 8th Assembly and swore in Ms Jumoke Akindele and Mr Fatai Olotu as the Speaker and Deputy Speaker respectively.
Akindele of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) represents Okitipupa 2 Constituency, while Olotu of the same party represents Akoko North-East Constituency.
The speaker promised to carry all members along and be a vibrant speaker but solicited the cooperation of members to ensure dividends of democracy to the people.
Mr Olamide George of PDP, representing Akure North Constituency nominated Akindele, who was unopposed, while Joseph Araoyinbo also of PDP (Akoko North-West 2) seconded the nomination.
Similarly, Mr Adeniyi Coker (PDP Ilaje 2) nominated Olotu, who was also unopposed as deputy speaker, while Bamidele Oleyelogun (PDP Ifedore Constituency), seconded the nomination.
The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the 26 members sworn-in in the assembly comprise five All Progressive Congress (APC) members and 21 Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) members.

AdAre you a One Minute Man? This Nafdac Approved Solution Would Help you Last 30mins+ with no side effects