National Working Committee, NWC of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP has constituted a Post-Election Assessment Committee to review and evaluate the performance of the PDP in the just concluded 2015 general elections and make recommendations for the repositioning of the party.
The committee is to be headed by the Deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu.
Other members are Governor Godswill Akpabio of Akwa Ibom state, Theodore Orji of Abia, Ibrahim Hassan Dankwambo of Gombe state and governor-elect of Rivers state, Chief Nyesom Wike.
Also in the assessment committee are Malam Ibrahim Shekarau, Engr. Abdulkadir Kure, Hon. Emeka Ihedioha, Mr. Abba Moro, Alhaji Adamu Waziri, Sen. Ahmed Mohammed Makarfi, Chief Makanjuola Ogundipe, Chief Pegba Otemolu and Mrs. Funmi Ayoola.
Secretary of the PDP Board of Trustees, Senator Walid Jibril will serve as Secretary of the assessment committee.
The committee is to be inaugurated on Tuesday, April 5, 2015 at the PDP National Secretariat, Abuja.

READ ALSO  PDP supporters protest Zamfara guber election result