Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has won 17 out of 18 House of Assembly election results so far released by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, in Ebonyi State.
Labour Party, LP, won one Assembly seat whereas the Progressives Peoples Alliance, PPA, secured one seat.
The state Resident Electoral Commissioner of INEC, Dr. Lawrence Azubuike when contacted said results of five state constituencies were inconclusive.
They include Abakaliki South; Ohaukwu north and south; and Ezza North East
and West state constituencies.
It was gathered that the five state constituencies were declared inconclusive by the electoral body due to electoral violence and malpractices in some polling units.
According to the results released by the commission, Onicha West state constituency, Valentine Okike, PDP; Onicha East Odefa Obasi Odefa, PDP; Ohaozara East, Udeh Augusta,PDP;Ohaozara West, Onu Nwonye,PDP;Ikwo North, Nwuruku Alex, PDP;Ikwo South, Oguiji Chike, PDP;Ivo Oliver Ovu Osi,PDP;Izzi East, Anthony Nwele,LP; and Izzi West Nwifuru Ogbonna,PDP.
Others are Ezza South, Chris Usulor,PDP; Ebonyi North East, Benjamine Ezeoha,PDP; Ebonyi North West Aleke Victor,PDP; Ishielu North, Alefa Okechukwu, PDP;Ishielu South, Julius Nwokpor,PDP; Afikpo South West, Nkemka Okoro Onuma ,PDP;Afikpo South East Chidi Ejem,PDP; Afikpo North East Maria Udenwachi, PPA; Afikpo North West, Kingsley Ikoro Ogbonna, PDP.

READ ALSO  Youths organise rallies for Buhari