President Buhari has approved the immediate unbundling of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, NNPC, into seven independent operational units. Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Ibe Kachikwu, made this known today March 8th. According to Kachiukwu, the new units are

READ ALSO  Gov Tambuwal signs Primary Healthcare bill



Gas & Power,



Corporate Planning &

Services and Finance and Accounts.

READ ALSO  Election funding: I stand with my story of Zenith's involvement - Fayose

He said each of the units would be headed by chief executive officers, namely Bello Rabiu for Upstream; Henry Ikem-Onih (downstream); Anibor Kragha (Refineries); Saudu Mohammed (Gas & Power), Babatunde Adeniran (Ventures), Isiaka Abdulrasaq Finance & Accounting and Isa Inuwa ‎Executive Head, Corporate Planning and Services.

READ ALSO  Obama lifts US embargo on lethal arms sales to Vietnam

All appointments take immediate effect.

Ad:See How you can turn $500 into $10,000 Click HERE For Details.