The Senate on Thursday confirmed the INEC leadership with Prof. Mahmood Yakubu (INEC Chairman), Amina Zakari (Jigawa), Dr. Antonla Okoosi(Kogi), Baba Arfo(Borno), Dr. Mohammed Mustafa(Edo), Soyebi Solomon(Ogun).
The INEC chairman, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu when talking to the senators said that there is need to consolidate on the successes of the 2015 elections. Moreso, there are challenges with the use of the card readers but it is the way to go. He praised his predecessor Prof. Jega for doing a marvellous job and promised to consolidate on his achievements.

AdAre you a One Minute Man? This Nafdac Approved Solution Would Help you Last 30mins+ with no side effects