Serena Williams and Maria Sharapova are among 10 of the WTA’s biggest stars who will compete in the International Premier Tennis League over the next few weeks.
Ten of the WTA’s biggest and brightest stars will take to the courts in cities across Asia over the next few weeks in a series of exhibitions for the Coca-Cola International Premier Tennis League.
The format is simple. Five teams will play ties in five cities in Asia, and there will be five matches per tie – men’s singles, women’s singles, mixed doubles, men’s doubles and men’s legends singles.
The five stops in Asia are Kobe, Japan (December 2-4), Manila, Philippines (December 6-8), New Delhi, India (December 10-12), Dubai, UAE (December 14-16) and Singapore (December 18-20).
The final tie between the top two teams in the standings will take place in Singapore on December 20.

READ ALSO  'Carlos Tevez to join Boca in 2016'