Award-winning Nigerian rapper, singer, songwriter and recording artiste, Sound Sultan, has announced the release date for his new album, ”Out Of The Box” #OOTB.
The album, which was supposed to be released in 2015, will drop on June 1, a source from Naija Ninja confirmed.
This is his seventh album and the body of work features industry greats like 2baba (2face Idibia), Sarkodie (Ghana), Patoranking, Olamide and others.‎
Sound Sultan is currently signed to Naija Ninja which he started in 2008 alongside his elder brother, Baba Dee, after leaving Kennis Music.
His first four albums (Kpseeeeeeew– 2001, Textbook–2004, Naija 007–2007, and SS4–2008) were released under Kennis Music, while his last two albums, Back to The future–2010 and Me, My Mouth and Eye-2012, were released under his imprint, Naija Ninja.
Notable tracks released by Sound Sultan in recent times are, “Monsura” featuring Olamide, “Oba Lola”, “Everything is Everything”, among others.
He has also featured in quite a number of songs, the most recent being the verse he rendered on VJ Adams’ new single “Define Rap” featuring MI Abaga, and Ice Prince.

READ ALSO  Abuja Fashion Week gets underway