The Acting Governor of Taraba, Alhaji Abubakar Danladi, on Friday approved a 26-member transition committee to prepare the ground for the incoming government of Mr Darius Ishaku.

This is contained in a statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Alhaji Hassan Mijinyawa in Jalingo.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports the 26-member committee has Mr Idris Waziri as chairman and Mr Ayuba Dampar, Permanent Secretary, Office of the Secretary to the State Government as secretary.

READ ALSO  Troops nab 5 militant leaders, 3 B/Haram terrorists in Edo, Calabar, Yobe

Other members of the committee include: Mr Victor Bala, Mr Emmanuel Njiwa, Sen. Dahiru Bako, Justice Emmanuel Dodo, Mr Gebon Kataps and Mr Augustine Bazing.

READ ALSO  Former Israeli President, Shimon Peres Dies at 93

The list include: Malam Aminu Jika, Mr Emmanuel Gowon, Mr Rebo Usman, Alhaji Sadiq Bullow, Alhaji Illiyasu Goje, Alhaji Ahmed Umar, Mr Yahaya Kobiba, Alhaji Abubakar Bawa, Mr Philip Duwe and Mr Magaji Tangwah as members.

Others are: Dr Innocent Vakkai, Mrs Rose Jingo, Miss Beatrice Kitchener, Mr Dauda Elisha, Alhaji Bello Yero, Mr Titus Dauda as well as the representatives of Nigerian Labour Congress (NLC) and Nigerian Union of Journalists (NUJ).

READ ALSO  Army nabs pregnant student who faked kidnap with lover to extort N1.5m from parents

The statement said the inauguration of the committee will be announced in due course. (NAN)