Yaya Toure has been voted the BBC African Footballer of the Year 2015.
The 32-year-old Ivory Coast midfielder becomes only the third player, after Nigerians Nwankwo Kanu and Jay-Jay Okocha, to receive the honour twice.
Football fans voted for Manchester City’s Toure, who first won in 2013, ahead of Yacine Brahimi, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Andre Ayew and Sadio Mane.
“I am very proud. To receive this dedication from the fans is unbelievable,” Toure told BBC Sport.
“Also I want to pay tribute to the other nominees. African football is growing up, becoming much better and we have fantastic young players coming through now.”
Toure described all five nominees as “champions”.
He added: “I am delighted and very happy. And as an African player, I want to lead all my younger brothers to be successful in the future.
“When I was a kid I was always dreaming of being an important player. I have sacrificed a lot.
“I will continue to try to win a trophy every year, I will fight to win a personal trophy.”
Previous winners
2014: Yacine Brahimi (Algeria)
2009: Didier Drogba (Ivory Coast)
2004: Jay-Jay Okocha (Nigeria)
2013: Yaya Toure (Ivory Coast)
2008: Mohamed Aboutrika (Egypt)
2003: Jay-Jay Okocha (Nigeria)
2012: Chris Katongo (Zambia)
2007: Emmanuel Adebayor (Togo)
2002: El Hadji Diouf (Senegal)
2011: Andre Ayew (Ghana)
2006: Michael Essien (Ghana)
2001: Sammy Kuffour (Ghana)
2010: Asamoah Gyan (Ghana)
2005: Mohamed Barakat (Egypt)
2000: Patrick Mboma (Cameroon)

READ ALSO  Again,Card Reader failure,Voter apathy mar polls in Ebonyi

AdAre you a One Minute Man? This Nafdac Approved Solution Would Help you Last 30mins+ with no side effects