Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has approved the dismissal of a member of staff of the commission, Agudosi Chika Maryann from the service of the Commission for absenteeism, in line with INEC Staff and Condition of Service, and has also sanctioned 3 others for offences bordering on misconduct, while it has re-instated 20 who were unduly retired or dismissed.
According to the press statement issued by the commission, “Agudosi Chika Maryann was dismissed from the service for being absent from duty without leave in line with INEC Staff and Conditions of Service Section 3.02 (c)”.
“It also approved the reduction of the rank of Ameh Mathew Onoja, and his posting out of Kogi state for misconduct (dereliction of duty) in line with Public Service Rules, PSR, Part V, Rule 15 (i), and INEC Condition of Service”.
Similarly, Leah Abalaka and Abor Tabitha have been given written warning and are to be posted out of the State for general inefficiency and incompetence, in line with INEC Condition of Service, 3.04 (c).
In the same vein, the commission has also complied with court orders by re-instating 20 (twenty) Officers who were unduly retired/dismissed or whose appointments were terminated by the Commission but reinstated by the Industrial Court, Regular Courts or the Court of Appeal respectively.
The reinstated staff are; Micheal Chinedu Nwankwo, Chinyere Doni Amakre, Benjamin Nwajagu, James Packeme Ukaba, Dennis Ogbu and Henry Okechukwu Mbonu.
Others are; Obinna C. Nwosu, Friday C. Mgbere, Dayan Chude Moore, Cordelia Modeme, Asuquo Akpan Affia, Ifeyinwa Umeadi, Osunlola Akinyinka, Barr. Emmanuel C. Owette.
As well as; Alex Ejesieme, Chukwujekwu Okeke, Mr. Emmanuel Ambrose Bassey, Akao Innocent James, Oni Babajide and Gbenga Ajayi.

Ad Are you a One Minute Man? This Nafdac Approved Solution Would Help you Last 30mins+ with no side effects" Visit: